Death, Coffin-Maker

Oi, it’s been a while. I’ve been sick as a dog for the past few weeks. I still wake up coughing, but at least I can sleep, and I’m not contagious.

I got Florence and the Machine’s album “Lungs” and have been listening the hell out of it these past few days. One of their songs, “My Boy Builds Coffins,” inspired a story I’ve posted. It’s the first fiction piece I’ve written in a few months. I hardly write fiction any more; it’s all business proposals and instruction sets these days. I don’t mind, but it does feel good to craft something just for art’s sake once in a while.

What do you think?

